Weblog of Miss-Lou Motor Mafia

February 19, 2009

Updates!

Filed under: Car Shows, Cars, Uncategorized — Tags: , , — blasterhappy @ 8:14 am

A few updates I wanted to mention…

I FINALLY got the tires in for ’94 Silverado and had all of the new wheels and tires put on Tuesday.  It looks great and pics will be coming soon.  It has been raining here and the truck could use a good wash before pics are taken.  So you will have to wait.

I have been sick for about the past week and finally had enough and went to the doctor yesterday.  This is the first time I have been to the doctor in over 2 years.  Well I was told I had an upper respiratory infection and after 2 shots in the ass and a $160 worth of drugs I’m supposed to feel better.  Did I miss something?  Actually I do feel better this morning and will be heading back to work today.

I have updated the Events Calender and it looks like March will be a busy month for local car shows.  So go check out what coming up here in the Miss-Lou.

I’m waiting on Summit again for a Fuel Manifold for my dual quads that I will be installing on the 1971 Camaro Z28 RS.  It is on back order so I don’t know when it will show up.  I had to order a new Breather for the Dual Quads because the breather I had wouldn’t fit under the cowl induction opening in the Z28’s hood and I ordered a fuel pressure gauge.   So I still need to install the Dual Quads,  new Holly blue label electric fuel pump and regulator  as well.  Hope to get this all done before all of the local shows kick off in March.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

